Non-Plastique Zine #10

Non-Plastique #10I had just put on Time by ELO when Willie popped up Gchat looking to do an interview for his zine which had been dormant for 10 years. It was rambling and informal and I kept sending him youtube links to ELO so he could keep up with me as I followed that homesick time traveller’s progress. The interviews focused on the connections between film and music and I talked about my experiences acting in Henry and Sunny and my viewing habits. I enjoyed reading the interviews of people I know, especially the description of Kev (First Blood Part II) as “an action hero trapped in real life”. Willie is behind the Hunters Moon Festival which many of us interviewees have participated in.

Non-Plastique Zine #10 is available now on Etsy

Leave a Reply

